Tutorials

Connect the keyboard via Bluetooth

In this tutorial I help you to connect the keyboard with BlueTooth to your smartphone. Turn on your keyboard, activate BlueTooth , Now Bluetooth shows all devices in your vicinity, connect keyboard from help2type.

Setup the keyboard

In this tutorial we set up the keyboard. The basis is the well-known QWERTZ layout. To make sure that the symbols and special characters are correct, you have to switch the hardware and software keyboard to Swiss German. Select Settings, General, Keyboard, Keyboards and select German Switzerland or French Switzerland QWERTY. Now open e.g. the notes and tap on "next keyboard" at the bottom left. Choose German Switzerland. 

Key assignment

In this tutorial you will learn the key bindings. The basis is the well-known QWERTZ layout. With the function key combined with the space bar, the touch keyboard appears or disappears in IOS on your smartphone. Exciting for you if you want to change the layout or switch to emojis. For Android and Samsung devices please read the section in the user manual. Command combined with the space bar makes the background of the keyboard light up for 5 seconds.

Special characters

In this tutorial you will get to know the special characters. With the function and command key you can write various symbols and special characters.

The attachment

In this tutorial I show you how to attach the keyboard to your smartphone. Hold the thin magnetic disk against the back of the keyboard's plexiglass cover. Position the keyboard according to your needs on the screen. Fold the plexiglass back. Remove the protective paper from the disk. Now press the adhesive strip surface onto the back of your smartphone.

Protective bag

In this video, you'll learn how to safely store your keyboard in its protective case and what mistakes you should avoid.

Note on application

How to write?

The keyboard is optimised for writing with both thumbs. The writing style was copied from today's youth, who intuitively do it this way. The size of your fingers does not matter with this style. Your brain automatically learns where the keys are after about 30 learning units. Other writing styles are possible.

 

Instructions:

Hold both palms upwards. Bring your hands together until your little fingers touch at the sides. Place the smartphone in your hand with the screen facing upwards. The charging socket must be aligned against the heel of your hand. Place your thumbs on the keyboard. You can now start typing.

The keyboard as it is operated correctly with both thumbs

User manual

Click here to open it

Tutoriels

Connexion du clavier via Bluetooth

Dans ce tutoriel, tu vas apprendre à connecter le clavier avec BlueTooth à ton smartphone. Allume le clavier, lance BlueTooth, recherche des appareils dans ta région et connecte-toi.

Configurer le clavier

Dans ce tutoriel, tu vas apprendre à configurer correctement le clavier. La base est la disposition bien connue de QWERTZ. Pour que les symboles et les caractères spéciaux soient corrects, tu dois changer le clavier matériel et logiciel en suisse allemand. Sélectionne Paramètres, Général, Clavier, Claviers et sélectionne Suisse allemand ou Suisse français QWERTZ. Ouvre maintenant par exemple les notes et tape en bas à gauche sur "clavier suivant". Sélectionne la Suisse allemande.

Affectation des clés

Dans ce tutoriel, tu vas apprendre la disposition des touches. C'est la disposition de qwertz connue de l'ordinateur portable. Avec la touche de fonction combinée à la barre d'espace, le clavier tactile de ton smartphone apparaît ou disparaît sur IOS. C'est passionnant pour toi si tu veux changer la mise en page ou passer aux emojis. Pour les appareils Android et Samsung, lis la section dans le guide d'utilisation. La commande combinée à la barre d'espacement fait s'allumer l'arrière-plan du clavier pendant 5 secondes.

Caractères spéciaux

Dans ce tutoriel, tu vas apprendre à connaître les caractères spéciaux. Tu peux utiliser les touches de fonction et de commande pour écrire divers symboles et caractères spéciaux.

Le montage

Dans ce tutoriel, je te montre comment fixer le clavier à ton smartphone. Fixe la plaque magnétique sur le Plexi, place le clavier sur l'écran, retourne-le, enlève le film protecteur, colle la plaque magnétique sur le smartphone.

Le sac de protection

Dans cette vidéo, tu apprendras comment ranger ton clavier en toute sécurité dans son étui de protection et les erreurs à éviter.

Note d'application

Comment écrire ?

Le clavier est optimisé pour l'écriture avec les deux pouces. Le style d'écriture est copié sur les jeunes d'aujourd'hui, qui le font intuitivement de cette façon. La taille de vos doigts n'a pas d'importance avec ce style. Votre cerveau apprend automatiquement où se trouvent les touches après environ 30 séances. D'autres styles d'écriture sont possibles.

 

Instructions :

Tenez les deux paumes vers le haut. Rapprochez vos mains jusqu'à ce que vos petits doigts se touchent sur les côtés. Placez le smartphone dans votre main avec l'écran vers le haut. La prise de charge doit être alignée contre le talon de votre main. Placez vos pouces sur le clavier. Vous pouvez déjà commencer à taper.

Le clavier tel qu'il est manipulé correctement avec les deux pouces

Instructions d'utilisation

Cliquez ici pour ouvrir