Company

History

The founder of help2type, Marcel Roesch, is almost blind himself. If he wants to answer messages in the morning, he misses the train. Marcel is too slow with touch keyboards. Yes, there is the dictation function. But who wants to dictate business or romantic messages in public? 

He has therefore developed a solution to this problem. The goal was a compact haptic keyboard that could be attached to a smartphone and with which he could type just as fast as sighted people. He presented his project to his employer, Swisscom. Swisscom maintains a support program for good ideas and supported Marcel's project. help2type was born. Through this program Marcel got to know the company Creaholic SA in Biel. They invested in services at their own risk and created a prototype from Marcel's ideas. The prototype proved that the idea works, but needs to be improved. But unfortunately the budget was already used up. 

During an educational trip to Shenzhen China, Marcel met the CEO of Trigiants, Jack Lee, through the contacts of a translator. Trigiants produces mobile phones for senior citizens. Jack Lee announced that his company would like to support help2type. So Trigiants became the production company. Over the summer, during various amusing situations - such as working in swimming trunks on a campsite in Tenero - investors were found and inspired. With the new funds, money from Marcel himself and again own risk from Creaholic SA, the whole research, development and design was able to be implemented in Switzerland. 

Over months, many, many small cogs have been spinning and thus made Marcel's dream come true. Countless good-hearted people have contributed to the creation of help2type. Quality, simplicity and feeling alive will soon be achievable.  

The company

help2type is a company registered in the commercial register in 2019.

About Marcel

Marcel's professional path can be found on www.linkedin.com/in/marcelroesch.

Unternehmen

Geschichte

Der Gründer von help2type, Marcel Roesch, ist selbst fast blind. Wenn er morgens Nachrichten beantworten will, verpasst er den Zug. Mit Touch-Tastaturen ist Marcel zu langsam. Ja, es gibt die Diktierfunktion. Aber wer möchte Business- oder Liebesnachrichten in der Öffentlichkeit diktieren? 

Er hat deshalb eine Lösung für dieses Problem entwickelt. Das Ziel war eine kompakte, am Smartphone befestigbare haptische Tastatur, mit der er genau so schnell schreiben kann wie sehende Menschen. Sein Projekt präsentierte er seinem Arbeitgeber, Swisscom. Swisscom pflegt ein Förderprogramm für gute Ideen und unterstützte Marcel’s Vorhaben. help2type wurde geboren. Durch dieses Programm lernte Marcel die Firma Creaholic SA in Biel kennen. Sie investierten auf eigenes Risiko Leistungen und erstellten aus den Ideen von Marcel einen Prototyp. Der Prototyp bewies, dass die Idee funktioniert, aber überarbeitet werden muss. Doch leider war das Budget bereits ausgereizt. 


Während einer Bildungsreise nach Shenzhen China traf Marcel durch die Kontakte einer Übersetzerin den CEO von Trigiants, Jack Lee. Trigiants produziert Mobiltelefone für Senioren. Jack Lee teilte mit, dass seine Firma help2type gerne unterstützen möchte. So wurde Trigiants zur Produktionsfirma. Im Verlauf des Sommers wurden während diversen amüsanten Situationen - wie beispielsweise in Badehosen arbeitend in Tenero auf einem Campingplatz - Investoren gefunden und begeistert. Mit den neuen Mitteln, Geld von Marcel selbst und erneutem Eigenrisiko von Creaholic SA, konnte die ganze Forschung, Entwicklung und das Design in der Schweiz umgesetzt werden. 

Über Monate hinweg haben viele, viele kleine Rädchen gedreht und so den Traum von Marcel Realität werden lassen. Unzählige gutherzige Menschen haben bei der Entstehung von help2type mitgewirkt. Qualität, Einfachheit und sich lebendig fühlen, sind bald erreichbar.  

Das Unternehmen

help2type ist eine 2019 im Handelsregister eingetragene GmbH.

Über Marcel

Marcels beruflicher Weg findet sich unter www.linkedin.com/in/marcelroesch.